top of page

Johnny Perry

During my time at Potluck I have been blessed with meeting some absolutely fantastic people. One of the individuals who has made a real impact on my perspective here in Vancouver has been Johnny Perry, Potluck's past head chef. Johnny is an exceptional individual and during my meeting with him I had the opportunity to witness his devoted and kind nature. His time at Potluck has left a huge legacy and he impacted many peoples lives. What Johnny is working on at the moment is an Aboriginal Art Healing group. The aboriginal people in Vancouver have suffered vast injustices and it has been a serious shock for me to witness the long lasting effect colonisation has had on their people. Johnny Perry has a group of excellently talented artists who have been effected by the Residential Schools in Canada, either as direct survivors, or as second/third generations. These artists create fantastic work and sell it as a way of making a living. Unfortunately, a while back, some of their art was stolen and so a huge loss of money was made. Any small donation would help to restore these funds. These individuals do not expect, nor want a hand out. But they also did not expect, nor want, the misfortune that occurred. I have attached the gofundme page that Johnny sent me. I hope that this message may reach some people and that together we can recover the money that this wonderful group lost. Check the page for a better introduction from the wonderful Johnny Perry himself.

Who Are We?

We are the first cohort of the Students for Social Impact program!

Other Posts

More BI on the web

Follow Me

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • YouTube Basic Black

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page