top of page

Timing Difficulties

I usually meet with Ewart, my boss, over Skype twice a week. This week however, it was a little different. Ewart unfortunately was in a meeting that ran on for longer than expected and he missed our scheduled meeting time. I completely understand and almost expected this to happen. We have a scheduled Skype meeting on Sunday and again on Wednesday. The meeting on Sunday is usually fine and doesn’t conflict with any other arrangements either of us have but because of the time difference, I end up calling him at 3pm his time. This means he’s still at work when I call and there’s a good chance he’ll be working or need to come out a meeting. I feel quite guilty for this as I don’t mean to interrupt him at work.

Ewart is really helpful to me. He answers any questions I have about the work, my research project for the British Council or any other question about Social Enterprise that I might have. He’s also introduced my to a few of his colleagues and has offered to introduce me to some of his contacts from out with the organization to help me with my dissertation next year. Even though I’m not in Canada I feel as though I’m getting a lot from the experience.

It's been a good week weather wise so far. It's been quite warm (for Scotland) so I thought I'd treat you to a picture I took at the beach.

Who Are We?

We are the first cohort of the Students for Social Impact program!

Other Posts

More BI on the web

Follow Me

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • YouTube Basic Black

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page