top of page

Is it week 4?

I can’t believe how fast time is flying and I’ve already been in Liverpool for a month! Last Friday I found myself on a road trip with my colleague to visit what FRC Group does outside of Liverpool. Our first stop was the ‘Our House’ shop that had just opened up that week in Burnley, which was a little over an hour outside of the City. Our House allows families who need furnishing and don’t want second hand furniture and appliances buy them at affordable rates. It also offers best credit terms, with no hidden fees and optional insurance. FRC really focuses on its customers and ensures that it gets the best prices for them compared to its competitors.

I also got to visit the Our house in Oldham and got to check out the Bulky Bob’s that they have there as well. The Bulky’s was definitely smaller than Liverpool’s but still doing a great deal to help out the people and their community there.

That road trip continued for another 5 or so hours when I decided to tag along with Sarah to Scotland. I know I’ve only seen Liverpool and London, but Edinburgh has to be my favourite so far. The city was full of culture and history and the scenery on our way there was fresh and breathtaking.

As For Liverpool, I love being so close to the city centre and docks where I can enjoy a nice jog where the view isn't too bad...

Who Are We?

We are the first cohort of the Students for Social Impact program!

Other Posts

More BI on the web

Follow Me

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • YouTube Basic Black

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page